NHS Education for Scotland Logo

Scotland Deanery

Home of medical and dental excellence

About us

Training Management Team

 

Please find below information for all administrative contacts for all training specialities in Scotland. 

 

Anaesthetics, Emergency Medicine and Intensive Care Medicine 

Administrator  Contact Details  Speciality - Administered by West Region

Kathleen Forsyth

(Team Lead)

Kathleen.Forsyth@nhs.scot

Anaesthesia ST

Nicole Smith

nicole.smith@nhs.scot

Emergency Medicine

Acute Care Common Stem - Anaesthetics

Acute Care Common Stem - Acute Medicine 

Acute Care Common Stem - Emergency Medicine 

Alan Summers 

Alan.Summers@nhs.scot

Core Anaesthetics 

Intensive Care Medicine

 

 

Dental 

Administrator Contact Details Speciality - Administered by West Region 

Helen Biggins

(Team Lead)

Helen.Biggins@nhs.scot  

0141-223-1412

All Scotland Programmes
Gemma Roddie

Gemma.Roddie@nhs.scot

0141-223-1437

All Scotland Programmes

 

 

Diagnostics 

Administrator Contact Details Speciality - Administered by North Region

Thomas Gault 

thomas.gault@nhs.scot 

Clinical Radiology

Nuclear Medicine 

Dianne Morrison

(Team Lead)

Dianne.morrison@nhs.scot

Chemical Pathology

Combined Infection Training 

Diagnostic Neuropathology

Forensic Histopathology

Infectious Diseases

Medical Microbiology

Medical Virology

Paediatric & Perinatal Pathology

Lynda Service

Lynda.Service@nhs.scot

Histopathology

 

 

 

Foundation Programmes

Administrator Contact Details Speciality - Administered by East Region

Hilary Duffy 

(Team Lead)

Hilary.Duffy@nhs.scot 

Oversee North & South-East of Scotland

Margaret McDove

(Team Lead)

Margaret.McDove@nhs.scot

Oversee East & West of Scotland

Gillian Bruce

& Julie Bowman

Foundation.SE@nes.scot.nhs.uk 

South-East Scotland - Programmes: S01, S02, S03, S04, S05, S06, S07, S08, S09, S10, S11, S12, S13
Carol Ironside

Carol.Ironside@nhs.scot

East Scotland - Programmes: E01, E02, E03, E04, E05, E06, E07, E08
Melanie Stewart

Melanie.Stewart@nhs.scot

North Scotland - Programmes: N01, N02, N03, N04, N05, N06, N07, N08, N09, N10, N11, N12, N13
Susan Smith

Susan.Smith@nhs.scot

West Scotland - Programmes: W01, W02, W03, W04, W05, W06, W07 (F1 and F2)
Elaine Rowan

Elaine.Rowan@nhs.scot

West Scotland - Programmes: W08, W09, W10, W11, W12, W13, W14, W15, W16, W17, W18, W19, W20 (F1 and F2)
Rebecca Duigan

Rebecca.Duigan@nhs.scot

West Scotland - Programmes: W21, W22, W23, W24, W25, W26, W27, W28, W29, W30, W31, W32, W33, W34 (F1 and F2)

 

 

General Practice 

Administrator Contact Details Speciality - Administered by South-East Region

Jackie Aitken

(Team Lead)

Jackie.Aitken@nhs.scot

0131-656-3475

Oversee North, South-East and East of Scotland (East Coast) GP Training Programmes

Claire Beharrie 

(Team Lead) 

Claire.Beharrie@nhs.scot

0131-656-3409

Oversee West of Scotland GP Training Programmes

Rachel Easingwood

Rachel.Easingwood@nhs.scot

0131-656-3489

South East of Scotland GP - Edinburgh Central, Borders & East Lothian Programmes

North of Scotland GP - Rural Track Programme

Claire Beharrie

Claire.Beharrie@nhs.scot

0131-656-3409

Broad Based Training

Stephen Gitsham

Stephen.Gitsham@nhs.scot

0131-656-3497

Occupational Medicine

Andrew Brown

Andrew.Brown@nhs.scot

0131-656-4298

East of Scotland GP - Eastward & Westward Programmes

North of Scotland GP - Grampian Programme

Stephen Gitsham

Stephen.Gitsham@nhs.scot

0131-656-3497

West of Scotland GP - Glasgow Clyde, Glasgow North West & Forth Valley Programmes

Liz Phillips

Liz.Phillips@nhs.scot

0131-656-3487

West of Scotland GP – Ayrshire & Arran, Dumfries & Galloway & Lanarkshire Programmes
Abigail White

abigail.white2@nhs.scot

West of Scotland GP - Glasgow South & Glasgow North East Programmes
John Mann

John.Mann@nhs.scot

0131-656-3373

South East of Scotland GP - Fife & West Lothian Programmes

North Scotland GP - Caledonian Programme

Public Health Medicine

 

 

Medical Specialities 

Administrator Contact Details Speciality - Administered by West Region

Kerry Anne Ferrie

kerryanne.ferrie@nhs.scot

Endocrinology & Diabetes 

Gastroenterology

Cardiology 

Sarah McNeil

(Team Lead)

Sarah.McNeil@nhs.scot

0141-223-1409

Renal Medicine

Respiratory Medicine   

Immunology 

Zoe Park Zoe.Park@nhs.scot

Acute Medicine 

Geriatric Medicine 

Rheumatology 

Karen Cairnduff   

(Team Lead)  

Karen.Cairnduff@nhs.scot

Internal Medicine Training (West Region)

Oversee South-East, North & East IMT 

Tayler Scott

Tayler.Scott@nhs.scot

0141 223 1488

Internal Medicine Training (South-East Region)

Dermatology

Clinical Oncology

Medical Oncology

Medical Ophthalmology

Palliative Medicine 

Clinical Neurophysiology

Christine Ferguson

Christine.Ferguson@nhs.scot 

0141-223-1528

Internal Medicine Training (North & East Region)

Rehabilitation Medicine

Neurology

Clinical Pharmacology & Therapeutics

Clinical Genetics

Haematology

Genito-Urinary Medicine

 

Mental Health

Administrator Contact Details Speciality - Administered by North Region

Dianne Morrison

(Team Lead)

Dianne.Morrison@nhs.scot

Oversee Core and Higher Specialty Psychiatry
Fiona Brown

Fiona.Brown14@nhs.scot

Core Psychiatry
Lynda Service

Lynda.Service@nhs.scot

Child & Adolescent Psychiatry

Forensic Psychiatry

General Adult Psychiatry

Intellectual Disability Psychiatry

Old Age Psychiatry

Psychotherapy

 

 

Paediatrics, Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Administrator Contact Details Speciality - Administered by North Region 
Karina McQuiston

 Karina.Mcquiston@nhs.scot

Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Community & Sexual Reproductive Health

Carol Leiper

(Team Lead)

Carol.Leiper@nhs.scot

Paediatrics - East and North Scotland 

 

Paediatric Cardiology 

Carol Leiper

(Team Lead)

Carol.Leiper@nhs.scot

Paediatrics - South East and West Scotland


 

Surgery

Administrator Contact Details Speciality - Administered by South-East Region

Jackie Aitken

(Team Lead)

Jackie.Aitken@nhs.scot

0131-656-3475

General Surgery

Oral & Maxillo-facial Surgery

 

Claire Beharrie

(Team Lead)

 

Claire.Beharrie@nhs.scot 

0131-656-3409

Ophthalmology (North & West)

Julie Campbelton

Julie.Campbelton@nhs.scot

0131-656-3484

Core Surgical Training 

Otolaryngology 

Plastic Surgery

Fiona Fourie

Fiona.Fourie@nhs.scot

0131-656-3470

Ophthalmology (South East & East)

Trauma & Orthopaedic Surgery 

Urology 

Vascular Surgery 

Mel Cakir

Mel.Cakir@nhs.scot 

Paediatric Surgery

Cardio-Thoracic Surgery

Neurosurgery

 

 

Training Managers 

Training Manager  Contact Details Speciality

Karen Shearer

(North & East)

Karen.Shearer@nhs.scot  Foundation, Diagnostics. Mental Health, Obstetrics & Gynaecology and Paediatrics

Ashleigh McGovern

(South East)

Ashleigh.McGovern@nhs.scot General Practice, Broad Based Training, Public Health Medicine and Surgery

Laura Armstrong

(West)

Laura.Armstrong@nhs.scot Medicine, Anaesthetics, ICM, Emergency Medicine and Dental

 

This page was last updated on: 24.11.2022 at 15.43


Top