NHS Education for Scotland Logo

Scotland Deanery

Home of Medical and Dental Excellence

About Us

Training Management Team

 

Please find below information for all administrative contacts for all training specialities in Scotland. 

 

Training Managers 

Training Manager  Contact Details Speciality
Karen Shearer  Karen.Shearer@nes.scot.nhs.uk  Foundation, Diagnostics. Mental Health, Obstetrics & Gynaecology and Paediatrics
Ashleigh McGovern Ashleigh.McGovern@nes.scot.nhs.uk General Practice, Broad Based Training, Public Health Medicine and Surgery
Laura Armstrong Laura.Armstrong@nes.scot.nhs.uk Medicine, Anaesthetics, ICM, Emergency Medicine and Dental

 

 

 

Anaesthetics, Emergency Medicine and Intensive Care Medicine 

Administrator  Contact Details  Speciality

Margaret McDove

 

Margaret.McDove@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0141-223-1413

Emergency Medicine 

Core Anaesthetics 

Acute Care Common Stem - Anaesthetics

Acute Care Common Stem - Acute Medicine 

Acute Care Common Stem - Emergency Medicine 

Sarah McNeil

Sarah.McNeil@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0141-223-1409

Anaesthesia

Intensive Care Medicine 

 

 

Dental 

Administrator Contact Details Speciality
Helen Biggins

Helen.Biggins@nes.scot.nhs.uk 

0141-223-1412

All Scotland Programmes
Gemma Roddie

Gemma.Roddie@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0141-223-1437

All Scotland Programmes

 

 

Diagnostics 

Administrator Contact Details Speciality
Larissa Spindler

Larissa.Spindler@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01224-805133

Clinical Radiology

Nuclear Medicine

Dianne Morrison

Dianne.Morrison@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01224-805131

Chemical Pathology

Combined Infection Training 

Diagnostic Neuropathology

Forensic Histopathology

Infectious Diseases

Medical Microbiology

Medical Virology

Paediatric & Perinatal Pathology

Lynda Service 

Lynda.Service@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01224-805132

Histopathology

 

 

 

Foundation Programmes

Administrator Contact Details Speciality
Jennifer Duncan

Jennifer.Duncan@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01382-632563

Oversee East & West of Scotland
Hilary Duffy

Hilary.Duffy@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01382-632563

Oversee North & South-East of Scotland
Natalie Bain

Natalie.Bain@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01382-496721

East Scotland - Programmes: E01, E02, E03, E04, E05, E06 & E07
Gillian Bruce

Gillian.Bruce@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01382-496516

South-East Scotland - Programmes: SE01, SE03, SE06, SE09 & SE11
Carol Elliott

Carol.Elliott@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01382-740512

South-East Scotland - Programmes: SE02, SE04, SE05, SE07, SE08, SE10 & SE12
Carol Ironside

Carol.Ironside@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01382-740356

North Scotland - Programmes: N06 & N11
Melanie Stewart

Melanie.Stewart@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01463-255704

North Scotland - Programmes: N01, N02, N08 & N09
Susan Smith

Susan.Smith@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01382-740377

West Scotland - Programmes: W01, W02, W03, W04, W05, W06, W07, & W08
Elaine Rowan

Elaine.Rowan@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01382-740377

West Scotland - Programmes: W09, W10, W11, W12, W13, W14, W15, W16, W17, W18, W19, W20, W21, W22, W23 & W24 

 

 

General Practice 

Administrator Contact Details Speciality
Jackie Aitken

Jackie.Aitken@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0131-656-3475

Oversee North, South-East and East Scotland GP Training Programmes
Claire Beharrie

Claire.Beharrie@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0131-656-3409

Oversee West Scotland GP Training Programmes
Rachel Easingwood

Rachel.Easingwood@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0131-656-3489

South-East Scotland GP - Edinburgh Central, Borders & East Lothian

Broad Based Training

Occupational Medicine 

Suzanne Stirling

Suzanne.Stirling2@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0131-656-4298

South-East Scotland GP - Fife & West Lothian

Public Health Medicine 

Andrew Brown

Andrew.Brown@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0131-656-4298

East Scotland GP - Eastward & Westward

Stephen Gitsham

Stephen.Gitsham@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0131-656-3497

West Scotland GP - Glasgow Clyde, Glasgow North West, Glasgow North East & Glasgow South

Christopher Duffy

Christopher.Duffy@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0131-656-3488

West Scotland GP - Ayrshire & Arran, Dumfries & Galloway, Forth Valley & Lanarkshire
Emma McFadyen

Emma.McFadyen@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0131-656-3486

North Scotland GP - Caledonian, Grampian & Rural Track

 

 

Medical Specialities 

Administrator Contact Details Speciality
Laura Armstrong

Laura.Armstrong@nes.scot.nhs.uk 

0141-223-1410

Cardiology      
Kathleen Forsyth 

Kathleen.Forsyth@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0141-223-1415

Endocrinology & Diabetes 

Gastroenterology  

Renal Medicine 

Zoe Whitehill

Zoe.Whitehill@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0141-223-1489

Acute Medicine 

Geriatric Medicine 

Rheumatology

Karen Cairnduff      

Karen.Cairnduff@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0141-223-1421

IMT - West Scotland

Respiratory Medicine

Neil Paton

Neil.Paton@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0141-223-1465

IMT - North Scotland

IMT - South-East Scotland 

IMT - East Scotland

Rehabilitation Medicine 

Clinical Neurophysiology

Medical Ophthalmology

Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics

Genito-Urinary Medicine 

Neurology

Thomas Healy

Thomas.Healy@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0141-223-1432

Dermatology

Clinical Genetics

Clinical Oncology

Medical Oncology

Palliative Medicine 

Haematology

 

Mental Health

Administrator Contact Details Speciality
Jennifer Dick

Jennifer.Dick@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01224-805129

Core Psychiatry
Lynda Service

Lynda.Service@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01224-805132

Child & Adolescent Psychiatry

Forensic Psychiatry

General Adult Psychiatry

Intellectual Disability Psychiatry

Old Age Psychiatry

Psychotherapy

 

 

Paediatrics, Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Administrator Contact Details Speciality
Allyson Still

Allyson.Still@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01224-805128

Obstetrics & Gynaecology
Carol Leiper

Carol.Leiper@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01463-255711

Paediatrics - North Scotland 

Paediatrics - South East Scotland

Paediatrics - West Scotland

Jennifer Dick

Jennifer.Dick@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01224-805129

Paediatrics - East Scotland


 

Surgery

Administrator Contact Details Speciality
Jackie Aitken

Jackie.Aitken@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0131-656-3475

General Surgery
Claire Beharrie 

Claire.Beharrie@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0131-656-3409

Ophthalmology 

Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery 

Andrew Brown

Andrew.Brown@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0131-656-4298

Neurosurgery

Plastic Surgery 

 Emma McFadyen 

Emma.McFadyen@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0131-656-3486

Paediatric Surgery

 Julie Campbelton

Julie.Campbelton@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0131-656-3484

 Core Surgical Training 

Otolaryngology 

Fiona Fourie

Fiona.Fourie@nes.scot.nhs.uk 

0131-656-3470

 

Cardio-Thoracic Surgery 

Trauma & Orthopaedic Surgery 

Urology 

Vascular Surgery 


Top