NHS Education for Scotland Logo

Scotland Deanery

Home of Medical and Dental Excellence

About Us

Training Management Team

 

Please find below information for all administrative contacts for all training specialities in Scotland. 

 

Training Managers 

Training Manager  Contact Details Speciality

Karen Shearer (North & East)

Karen.Shearer@nes.scot.nhs.uk  Foundation, Diagnostics. Mental Health, Obstetrics & Gynaecology and Paediatrics
Ashleigh McGovern (South-East)  Ashleigh.McGovern@nes.scot.nhs.uk General Practice, Broad Based Training, Public Health Medicine and Surgery
Laura Armstrong (West) Laura.Armstrong@nes.scot.nhs.uk Medicine, Anaesthetics, ICM, Emergency Medicine and Dental

 

 

 

Anaesthetics, Emergency Medicine and Intensive Care Medicine 

Administrator  Contact Details  Speciality - Administered by West Region

Margaret McDove

 

Margaret.McDove@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0141-223-1413

Emergency Medicine

Acute Care Common Stem - Anaesthetics

Acute Care Common Stem - Acute Medicine 

Acute Care Common Stem - Emergency Medicine 

Alan Summers 

Alan.Summers@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0141-223-1424

Core Anaesthetics 

Intensive Care Medicine 

Kathleen Forsyth (Team Lead)

 

Kathleen.Forsyth@nes.scot.nhs.uk 

0141-233-1415

 

Anaesthesia ST

 

 

Dental 

Administrator Contact Details Speciality - Administered by West Region 

Helen Biggins

(Team Lead)

Helen.Biggins@nes.scot.nhs.uk 

0141-223-1412

All Scotland Programmes
Gemma Roddie

Gemma.Roddie@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0141-223-1437

All Scotland Programmes

 

 

Diagnostics 

Administrator Contact Details Speciality - Administered by North Region

Larissa Spindler

(Team Lead)

Larissa.Spindler@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01224-805133

Clinical Radiology

Nuclear Medicine

Dianne Morrison

(Team Lead)

Dianne.Morrison@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01224-805131

Chemical Pathology

Combined Infection Training 

Diagnostic Neuropathology

Forensic Histopathology

Infectious Diseases

Medical Microbiology

Medical Virology

Paediatric & Perinatal Pathology

Lynda Service 

Lynda.Service@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01224-805132

Histopathology

 

 

 

Foundation Programmes

Administrator Contact Details Speciality - Administered by East Region

Hilary Duffy

(Team Lead - Temporary)

Hilary.Duffy@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01382-496640

Oversee East & West of Scotland

Hilary Duffy

(Team Lead)

Hilary.Duffy@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01382-496640

Oversee North & South-East of Scotland
Natalie Bain

Natalie.Bain@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01382-496721

East Scotland - Programmes: E01, E02, E03, E04, E05, E06 & E07
Gillian Bruce

Gillian.Bruce@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01382-496516

South-East Scotland - Programmes: SE01, SE03, SE06, SE09 & SE11
Carol Elliott

Carol.Elliott@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01382-740512

South-East Scotland - Programmes: SE02, SE04, SE05, SE07, SE08, SE10 & SE12
Carol Ironside

Carol.Ironside@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01382-740356

North Scotland - Programmes: N03, N04, N05, N06, N07, N10 & N11
Melanie Stewart

Melanie.Stewart@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01463-255704

North Scotland - Programmes: N01, N02, N08 & N09
Susan Smith

Susan.Smith@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01382-740563

West Scotland - Programmes: W01, W02, W03, W04, W05, W06, W07, & W08
Elaine Rowan

Elaine.Rowan@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01382-740377

West Scotland - Programmes: W09, W10, W11, W12, W13, W14, W15, W16, W17, W18, W19, W20, W21, W22, W23 & W24 

 

 

General Practice 

Administrator Contact Details Speciality - Administered by South-East Region

Jackie Aitken

(Team-Lead)

Jackie.Aitken@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0131-656-3475

Oversee North, South-East and East Scotland GP Training Programmes

Claire Beharrie

(Team-Lead)

Claire.Beharrie@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0131-656-3409

Oversee West Scotland GP Training Programmes

West Scotland GP - Ayrshire & Arran, Dumfries & Galloway, Forth Valley & Lanarkshire (Temporary) 

Rachel Easingwood

Rachel.Easingwood@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0131-656-3489

South-East Scotland GP - Edinburgh Central, Borders, East Lothian & West Lothian

Suzanne Stirling

Suzanne.Stirling2@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0131-656-4298

Public Health Medicine 

Broad Based Training

Occupational Medicine 

Andrew Brown

Andrew.Brown@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0131-656-4298

East Scotland GP - Eastward & Westward

South East Scotland GP - Fife

Stephen Gitsham

Stephen.Gitsham@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0131-656-3497

West Scotland GP - Glasgow Clyde, Glasgow North West, Glasgow North East & Glasgow South

Emma McFadyen

Emma.McFadyen@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0131-656-3486

North Scotland GP - Caledonian, Grampian & Rural Track

 

 

Medical Specialities 

Administrator Contact Details Speciality - Administered by West Region
Sally Alho (Team Lead)

 

Sally.Alho@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0141-223-1592

 

Cardiology

Respiratory Medicine     

Neurology

 Sarah McNeil

Sarah.McNeil@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0141-223-1409

Endocrinology & Diabetes 

Gastroenterology  

Renal Medicine

Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics 

Zoe Whitehill

Zoe.Whitehill@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0141-223-1489

Acute Medicine 

Geriatric Medicine 

Rheumatology

Rehabilitation Medicine

Karen Cairnduff   

(Team Lead)  

Karen.Cairnduff@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0141-223-1421

IMT - All Regions

 

Laura Armstrong (Training Manager)

Laura.Armstrong@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0141-223-1410 

 

 

 

Clinical Neurophysiology

Medical Ophthalmology

Genito-Urinary Medicine 

Thomas Healy

Thomas.Healy@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0141-223-1432

Dermatology

Clinical Genetics

Clinical Oncology

Medical Oncology

Palliative Medicine 

Haematology

 

Mental Health

Administrator Contact Details Speciality - Administered by North Region
Larissa Spindler

Larissa.Spindler@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01224-805133

Core Psychiatry
Lynda Service

Lynda.Service@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01224-805132

Child & Adolescent Psychiatry

Forensic Psychiatry

General Adult Psychiatry

Intellectual Disability Psychiatry

Old Age Psychiatry

Psychotherapy

 

 

Paediatrics, Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Administrator Contact Details Speciality - Administered by North Region 
Allyson Still

Allyson.Still@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01224-805128

Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Community & Sexual Reproductive Health

Carol Leiper

Carol.Leiper@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01463-255711

Paediatrics - North Scotland 

Paediatrics - South East Scotland

Paediatrics - West Scotland

Paediatric Cardiology 

Larissa Spindler

Larissa.Spindler@nes.scot.nhs.uk

01224-805133

Paediatrics - East Scotland


 

Surgery

Administrator Contact Details Speciality - Administered by South-East Region

Jackie Aitken

(Team Lead)

Jackie.Aitken@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0131-656-3475

General Surgery

Claire Beharrie 

(Team Lead)

Claire.Beharrie@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0131-656-3409

Ophthalmology 

Julie Campbelton

Julie.Campbelton@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0131-656-3484

Core Surgical Training 

Otolaryngology 

Fiona Fourie

Fiona.Fourie@nes.scot.nhs.uk 

0131-656-3470

 

Cardio-Thoracic Surgery 

Trauma & Orthopaedic Surgery 

Urology 

Vascular Surgery 

Suzanne Stirling

Suzanne.Stirling2@nes.scot.nhs.uk

0131-656-4298

Neurosurgery

Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery 

Paediatric Surgery

Plastic Surgery 

 


Top