NHS Education for Scotland Logo

Scotland Deanery

Home of medical and dental excellence

About us

Training Management Team

 

Please find below information for all administrative contacts for all training specialities in Scotland. 

 

Anaesthetics, Emergency Medicine and Intensive Care Medicine 

Administrator  Contact Details  Speciality - Administered by West Region

Margaret McDove

 

Margaret.McDove@nhs.scot 

0141-223-1413

Emergency Medicine

Acute Care Common Stem - Anaesthetics

Acute Care Common Stem - Acute Medicine 

Acute Care Common Stem - Emergency Medicine 

Alan Summers 

Alan.Summers@nhs.scot 

0141-223-1424

Core Anaesthetics 

Intensive Care Medicine 

Kathleen Forsyth (Team Lead)

Kathleen.Forsyth@nhs.scot  

0141-233-1415

Anaesthesia ST

 

 

Dental 

Administrator Contact Details Speciality - Administered by West Region 

Helen Biggins

(Team Lead)

Helen.Biggins@nhs.scot  

0141-223-1412

All Scotland Programmes
Gemma Roddie

Gemma.Roddie@nhs.scot

0141-223-1437

All Scotland Programmes

 

 

Diagnostics 

Administrator Contact Details Speciality - Administered by North Region

 Sally Alho

(Team Lead)

Sally.Alho@nhs.scot

01224-805131

 

Clinical Radiology 

Nuclear Medicine 

 Dianne Morrison

(Team Lead)

Dianne.morrison@nhs.scot

01224-805131

Chemical Pathology

Combined Infection Training 

Diagnostic Neuropathology

Forensic Histopathology

Infectious Diseases

Medical Microbiology

Medical Virology

Paediatric & Perinatal Pathology

Lynda Service 

Lynda.Service@nhs.scot

01224-805132

Histopathology

 

 

 

Foundation Programmes

Administrator Contact Details Speciality - Administered by East Region

Hilary Duffy

(Team Lead)

Hilary.Duffy@nhs.scot

01382-496640

Oversee North & South-East of Scotland

Natalie Bain

(Team Lead)

Natalie.Bain@nhs.scot

01382-496721

Oversee East & West of Scotland

West Scotland - W07 (F1 only), W10 (F1 only), W18 (F1 only), W24 (F1 only)

Gillian Bruce

Gillian.Bruce@nhs.scot

01382-496516

South-East Scotland - Programmes: S01, S02, S03, S04, S05, S06, S07, S08, S09, S10, S11, S12, S13
Monika Gazdziak

Monika.Gazdziak@nhs.scot 

South-East Scotland - Programmes: S01, S02, S03, S04, S05, S06, S07, S08, S09, S10, S11, S12, S13
Carol Ironside

Carol.Ironside@nhs.scot

01382-740356

East Scotland - Programmes: E01, E02, E03, E04, E05, E06, E07, E08
Melanie Stewart

Melanie.Stewart@nhs.scot

North Scotland - Programmes: N01, N02, N03, N04, N05, N06, N07, N08, N09, N10, N11, N12, N13
Susan Smith

Susan.Smith@nhs.scot

01382-740563

West Scotland - Programmes: W01, W02, W03, W04, W05, W06, W07 (F2 only), W08, W09, W10 (F2 only), W11, W12
Elaine Rowan

Elaine.Rowan@nhs.scot

01382-740377

West Scotland - Programmes: W13, W14, W15, W16, W17, W18 (F2 only), W19, W20, W21, W22, W23, W24 (F2 only), W25, W26, W27, W28, W29, W30, W31, W32

 

 

General Practice 

Administrator Contact Details Speciality - Administered by South-East Region

Jackie Aitken

(Team-Lead)

Jackie.Aitken@nhs.scot

0131-656-3475

Oversee North, South-East and East of Scotland (East Coast) GP Training Programmes

Claire Beharrie

(Team-Lead)

Claire.Beharrie@nhs.scot

0131-656-3409

Oversee West of Scotland GP Training Programmes

Rachel Easingwood

Rachel.Easingwood@nhs.scot

0131-656-3489

South East of Scotland GP - Edinburgh Central, Borders & East Lothian Programmes

Claire Mortimer

Claire.Mortimer3@nhs.scot

 Broad Based Training

Claire Beharrie

Claire.Beharrie@nhs.scot 

0131-656-3409

Public Health Medicine

Julie Campbelton

Julie.Campbelton@nhs.scot 

0131-656-3484

Occupational Medicine

Andrew Brown

Andrew.Brown@nhs.scot

0131-656-4298

East of Scotland GP - Eastward & Westward Programmes

South East of Scotland GP - Fife & West Lothian Programmes

North of Scotland GP - Grampian Programme

Stephen Gitsham

Stephen.Gitsham@nhs.scot

0131-656-3497

West of Scotland GP - Glasgow South, Glasgow Clyde, Glasgow North East & Glasgow South Programmes

Liz Phillips

Liz.Phillips@nhs.scot

0131-656-3487

West of Scotland GP – Ayrshire & Arran, Dumfries & Galloway, Forth Valley & Lanarkshire Programmes
Mel Cakir Mel.Cakir@nhs.scot West of Scotland GP
Claire Mortimer

Claire.Mortimer3@nhs.scot

North Scotland GP - Caledonian & Rural Track Programmes

 

 

Medical Specialities 

Administrator Contact Details Speciality - Administered by West Region

Sarah McNeil (Temporarily)

Sarah.McNeil@nhs.scot

0141-223-1409

Cardiology

Respiratory Medicine   

Immunology

Sarah McNeil

Sarah.McNeil@nhs.scot

0141-223-1409

Endocrinology & Diabetes 

Gastroenterology  

Renal Medicine 

Sarah McNeil (Temporarily)

Sarah.McNeil@nhs.scot

0141-223-1409

Acute Medicine 

Geriatric Medicine 

Rheumatology 

Karen Cairnduff   

(Team Lead)  

Karen.Cairnduff@nhs.scot

0141-223-1421

Internal Medicine Training (West Region) 

 Tayler Scott

Tayler.Scott@nhs.scot

0141 223 1488

Internal Medicine Training (South-East Region)

Dermatology

Clinical Oncology

Medical Oncology

Medical Ophthalmology

Palliative Medicine 

Clinical Neurophysiology

Christine Ferguson

Christine.Ferguson@nhs.scot 

0141-223-1528

Internal Medicine Training (North & East Region)

Rehabilitation Medicine

Neurology

Clinical Pharmacology & Therapeutics

Clinical Genetics

Haematology

Genito-Urinary Medicine

 

Mental Health

Administrator Contact Details Speciality - Administered by North Region

Sally Alho

(Team Lead)  

sally.alho@nhs.scot

01224-805131

Oversee Core Psychiatry

Dianne Morrison

(Team Lead)

Dianne.Morrison@nhs.scot

01224-805131

Oversee Higher Specialty Psychiatry
Sima Gafarova

Sima.Gafarova@nhs.scot

01224-805134

Core Psychiatry
Lynda Service

Lynda.Service@nhs.scot

01224-805132

Child & Adolescent Psychiatry

Forensic Psychiatry

General Adult Psychiatry

Intellectual Disability Psychiatry

Old Age Psychiatry

Psychotherapy

 

 

Paediatrics, Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Administrator Contact Details Speciality - Administered by North Region 
Allyson Still

Allyson.Still@nhs.scot

01224-805128

Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Community & Sexual Reproductive Health

Carol Leiper

Carol.Leiper@nhs.scot

01463-255711

Paediatrics - North Scotland 

Paediatrics - South East Scotland

Paediatrics - West Scotland

Paediatric Cardiology 

Sima Gafarova

Sima.Gafarova@nhs.scot

01224-805134

Paediatrics - East Scotland


 

Surgery

Administrator Contact Details Speciality - Administered by South-East Region

Jackie Aitken

(Team Lead)

Jackie.Aitken@nhs.scot

0131-656-3475

General Surgery

Oral & Maxillo-facial Surgery

Claire Beharrie 

(Team Lead)

Claire.Beharrie@nhs.scot

0131-656-3409

Ophthalmology (North & West)

Julie Campbelton

Julie.Campbelton@nhs.scot

0131-656-3484

Core Surgical Training 

Otolaryngology 

Neurosurgery

Fiona Fourie

Fiona.Fourie@nhs.scot

0131-656-3470

Ophthalmology (South East & East)

Trauma & Orthopaedic Surgery 

Urology 

Vascular Surgery 

Mel Cakir 

Mel.Cakir@nhs.scot

Paediatric Surgery

Cardio-Thoracic Surgery

Claire Mortimer

Claire.Mortimer3@nhs.scot

 Plastic Surgery

 

 

Training Managers 

Training Manager  Contact Details Speciality

Karen Shearer (North & East)

Karen.Shearer@nhs.scot  Foundation, Diagnostics. Mental Health, Obstetrics & Gynaecology and Paediatrics
Ashleigh McGovern (South East)  Ashleigh.McGovern@nhs.scot General Practice, Broad Based Training, Public Health Medicine and Surgery
Laura Armstrong (West) Laura.Armstrong@nhs.scot Medicine, Anaesthetics, ICM, Emergency Medicine and Dental

This page was last updated on: 11.10.2021 at 13.02


Top