NHS Education for Scotland Logo

Scotland Deanery

Home of medical and dental excellence

Regional information

Specialty Contacts

 

All departments within Ninewells Hospital unless otherwise stated.

Specialty

Training Programme Director

Acute (Internal) Medicine

Dr Alistair Douglas

Anaesthetics

Dr Cameron Weir

Cardiology

Dr Benjamin Szwejkowski

Clinical Radiology

Dr Shilpi Pal

Core Psychiatry

Dr Laura Sutherland

Dermatology

Dr Sharizan Adbul-Ghaffar

Diagnostic Neuropathology

Prof. Colin Smith

Emergency Medicine

Dr Andy Paterson

Endocrinology and Diabetes

Dr Priya George

Gastroenterology

Dr Max Groome

General (Internal) Medicine

Dr Paul Cadden

General Practice

Mrs Carol Ironside, Administrator

General Psychiatry

Dr Judith English

General Surgery

Mr Alastair Moses

Geriatric Medicine

Dr John Harper

Haematology

Dr Sudhir Tauro

Histopathology

Dr Sarah Mukhtar

Internal Medical Training (IMT)

Dr Suzy Silburn

Intensive Care Medicine

Dr Judith Joss

Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Dr Caithlin Neill

Ophthalmology

Dr Caroline Cobb

Otolaryngology

Mr Richard Adamson

Paediatrics

Dr Alice Jollands

Plastic Surgery

Dr Stuart Waterston

Public Health

Dr Jane Bray

Renal Medicine

Dr Graham Stewart

Respiratory Medicine

Dr Peter Williamson

Rheumatology

Dr Suzy Silburn

Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgery

Mr Simon Johnson

 

Alternative contact details for assistance with arranging Tasters in the East Region.

Specialty

Specialty Lead for Foundation

Foundation Programme Director

General Surgery

HDU

Neurology

Urology

Mr John Scollay

Dr Linda Dubiel

Ms Kathy White

Mr Greg Kata

Mr John Scollay

Dermatology

General Medicine

Ophthalmology

Dr Alyson Bryden

TBC

Dr Helen Murgatroyd

Mr Graeme Guthrie

Geriatric Medicine (Royal Victoria Hospital)

Palliative Medicine (Cornhill, Perth)

Palliative Medicine (Roxburgh House, Dundee)

Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgery

Dr Carolyn Leslie

Dr Abi Walton

Dr Elinor Brabin

Mr Doug Robinson

Dr Linda Dubiel

General Surgery (Perth Royal Infirmary)

Paediatrics

Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgery (Perth Royal Infirmary)

Mr John Scollay

Dr Shetty Bhushan

Mr Simon Thomas

Dr Jennifer Hanslip

Emergency Medicine

General Practice

Haematology

Oncology

Psychiatry

Dr Andy Paterson

Dr Simon Austin

TBC

TBC

Dr Mhairi Hepburn

Dr Simon Austin

General Medicine (Perth Royal Infirmary)

Maxillofacial Surgery

Neurosurgery

Otolaryngology

Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Plastic Surgery

Dr Priya Nair

Mr Doug Kennedy

Mr Kismet Hossain-Ibrahim

Mrs Ceilidh Kennedy

Dr Vimala Nellore

Mr Matthew Hough

Dr Priya Nair

Specialty Contacts

 

 

NHS Grampian

All departments within Aberdeen Royal Infirmary (ARI) unless otherwise stated.

Department

Lead Contact

Acute Medicine

Dr Rebecca Docea

Anaesthetics

Dr Ruthra Coventry/Dr Calum McDonald

Cardiology

Dr Andrew Stewart

Chemical Pathology

Dr Kevin Deans

Emergency Medicine

Dr Angus Cooper

Endocrinology and Diabetes

Dr Utkarsh Kulkarni

Gastroenterology

Dr Lindsay McLeman

General Medicine

Dr Robert Laing

General Medicine, Dr Gray’s, Elgin

Dr Louise Millar

General Psychiatry, Royal Cornhill Hospital, Aberdeen

Dr Seonaid Anderson

General Practice

Mrs Hilary Duffy, Team Lead

General Surgery

Dr Craig Parnaby

Geriatric Medicine

Community Geriatric Medicine

Dr Clare Bostock

Haematology

Dr Dominic Culligan

Critical Care

Dr Christopher Skinner/Dr Stephen Friar

Histopathology

Dr Louise Smith

Infectious Diseases

Dr Robert Laing

Maxillofacial Surgery

Mr Terry Lowe

Neurology

Dr Elizabeth Visser

Neurosurgery

Mr Pragnesh Bhatt

Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Dr Asha Shetty

Oncology

Dr Ann-Maree Kennedy

Ophthalmology

Ms Katherin Greiner

Otolaryngology

Dr Vamsidhar Vallamkondu

Paediatrics, Royal Aberdeen Children’s Hospital

Mr Yatin Patel

Plastic Surgery

Mr Alain Curnier

Renal Medicine

Dr Carol Brunton

Respiratory Medicine

Dr David Miller

Stroke Medicine

Dr Sneh Banik

Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgery, ARI

Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgery, Woodend Hospital, Aberdeen

Mr Sam Roberts

Mr Santosh Baliga & Ms Clare Miller

Urology

Dr Thomas Lam

Vascular Surgery

Mr Michael Sharp

  

NHS Highland

Department

Lead Contact

Anaesthetics

Dr Michael Leggate

Community Sexual and Reproductive Health

Dr Waheed Khan

Emergency Medicine

Dr Mike Rennie

General Practice

Mel Stewart - Administrator

Intensive Care Medicine

Dr Mike Duffy

Lab specialties

Dr Emma Watson

Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Dr Adam Archibald

Occupational Medicine

Dr Mark Hilditch

Ophthalmology

Dr Andrew Pyott

Otolarygology

Mr Angus Cain

Paediatrics

Dr Alan Webb

Pathology

Dr Grant Stenhouse

Psychiatry

Dr David Gordon

Public Health

Dr Ken Oates

Radiology

Dr Jason Walker

Remote and Rural General Practice

Mel Stewart - Administrator

Remote and Rural Hospital Practice

Dr Duncan Scott

Specialty Contacts

 

Acute Internal Medicine Dr Lynn McCallum
Anaesthetics Dr Kirsteen Brown
Cardiology Dr Christopher Lang
Cardiothoracic Surgery Mr John Butler
Clinical Pharmacology Dr David Webb
Clinical Radiology Dr Judith Anderson
Core Anaesthetics Dr Linzi Peacock
Internal Medicine Training (IMT) Dr Clive Goddard/Dr Kerri Baker
Core Psychiatry Dr Norman Nuttall
Dermatology Dr Caroline Murray/Dr Chandralekha Bertram
Emergency Medicine Dr Stephen Lynch
Endocrinology and Diabetes Mellitus Dr Anna Dover
Gastroenterology Dr Carol Blair
General Psychiatry Dr Fiona Clunie
General Surgery Mr Brian Mander
Geriatric Medicine Dr Susan Pound
Haematology Dr Fiona Scott
Histopathology Dr Marie Mathers
Intensive Care Medicine Dr Neil Young
Medical Microbiology Dr Pota Kalima
Medical Ophthalmology Dr Graeme Williams
Medical Virology Dr Eleri Wilson-Davies
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Dr Paul Mills
Occupational Medicine Dr Kashif Ali
Old Age Psychiatry Dr Stuart Ritchie
Otolaryngology Mr Richard Adamson
Ophthalmology Mr Pankaj Agarwal
Paediatrics Dr Laura Jones/Dr Ailsa McLellan
Plastic Surgery Mr Stuart Waterston
Psychiatry of Learning Disability Dr John Russell
Renal Medicine Dr Paddy Gibson
Respiratory Medicine Dr Tracey Bradshaw
Rheumatology Dr Philip Riches
Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgery Mr Samuel Molyneux
Core Surgical Training Mr Satheesh Yalamarthi
Vascular Surgery Mr Stuart Suttie

 

General Practice Tasters: If your GP taster application is approved, the Foundation team will allocate you a GP Practice to undertake your taster session.

 

Specialty Contacts

 

For information on Tasters in specialties in the West Region not listed in the tables below, please contact your Consortia Lead Administrator:

South Consortium: Programmes W01 - W08

Consortia Lead Administrator: Mary Smith

North & East Consortium: Programmes W09 - W16

Consortia Lead Administrator: Tracy Boue or Jean Elliott

West Consortium: Programmes W17 - W24

Consortia Lead Administrator: Mary Smith

 

Name

Speciality

Email address

Location

Barbara Stanley

Oncology

Barbara.stanley@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Beatson

David Yorston

Ophthalmology

David.Yorston@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

GGH

Karen Hogg

Cardiology

Karen.hogg@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

GRI

Shona Jenkins

Cardiology

Shona.jenkins@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

GRI

Louise Melia

ENT

louise.melia@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

GRI

Kate Hughes

Diabetes/Endocrinology

Kate.hughes2@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

GRI

Gemma Currie

Diabetes/Endocrinology

Gemma.currie@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

GRI

Kathryn Puxty

Intensive Care

Kathryn.Puxty@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

GRI

Jennifer Cuthill

Intensive Care

Jennifer.Cuthill@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

GRI

Carol Craig

Surgery

Carol.craig@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

GRI

Mary Brown

Urology

Mary.brown3@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

GRI

Devin Chetty

Emergency Medicine

devin.chetty@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

GRI

Kirsty Colquhoun

Geriatric Medicine

Kirsty.colquhoun@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

GRI

Adam Capek

Anaesthetics

Adam.Capek@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

GRI

Laura McGregor

Rheumatology

Laura.mcgregor@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

GRI

Gemma McGivern

Radiology

Gemma.mcgivern@nhs.scot

GRI

Rachael Bradnock

Obstetrics and Gynaecology

rachael.bradnock@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

GRI

Karen Meadley

Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Karen.meadley@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

GRI

Laura Thomson

Radiology

Laura.thomson4@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

GRI

Ravi Jamdar

Acute Medicine

Ravi.jamdar@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

GRI

Libby Ferguson

Palliative care

Libby.Ferguson@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

GRI/Hospice

Krishna Dani

Neurology

Krishna.Dani@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

GRI/QEUH

Gordon MacDonald

General Practice

Gordon.macdonald@nhs.scot

Kirkintilloch

Mark McAuley

GP

mark.mcauley@nhs.scot

Kirkintilloch

Kate Stevens

Renal

Kate.Stevens@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

QEUH

Erica Peters

Infection Diseases

Erica.Peters@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

QEUH

Gillian Penrice

Public Health

Gillian.Penrice@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

QEUH

Richard Appleton

Critical Care

richard.appleton@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

QEUH

Louise Clark

ENT

Louise.Clark@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

QEUH

Georgios Kontorinis

ENT

Georgios.Kontorinis@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

QEUH

Alisdair McConachie

Infection Diseases

Alisdair.macconnachie@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

QUEH

Edgar Brincatt

Paediatric ICU

Edgar.Brincat@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

RHC

Laura McLaren

Paediatrics

Laura.Mclaren@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

RHC

West Glasgow: Laura Somerville

East Glasgow: Sarah Laraway

North Glasgow: James Houston

Renfrewshire: Lesley McDonald

Community Paediatrics

Laura.Somerville@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

 

sarah.laraway@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

 

alison.maccorquodale@nhs.scot /ggc.cpadmin@nhs.scot

 

Lesley.McDonald3@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

The West Centre, Glasgow

William Street Clinic, Glasgow

Child Health, Lynnside, Oban

LAC (Looked After Children) Health Team / Panda Centre, Renfrew

Pauline O’Neill

Anaesthetics

Pauline.oneill@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

RAH

Pauline O’Neill

Intensive Care

Pauline.oneill@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

RAH

Erica Campbell

Psychiatry

Erica.campbell@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Stobhill

Gareth McGuigan

Psychiatry

Gareth.mcguigan@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Stobhill

Colin Malcolm

Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Colin.malcolm@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Wishaw

 



This page was last updated on: 22.09.2021 at 15.55


Top